Our partner
Join a club
Wanna play football in Taipei? Welcome to join the Royal Blues FC. Simply click on the logo below to get to our website.

1 Division info

For all our foreign football pundits: Taiwan's first division explained


The league consist of 8 teams, the league is played in a round robin system. The teams (from north to south):



  1. Tatung FC – based in Taipei, the club, affiliated with the Tatung electronics company, was founded in 1969 by a group of Tatung employees favoring football activities. It is the oldest and the only (semi-professional) football club owned by private enterprise in Taiwan. Many of the players work for the company in the morning and train in the afternoon. Won the league title 4 times, CTFA cup 2 times, President Cup 2 times and were semifinalist of the AFC President Cup 2006 (similar to UEFA Europe League in Asia)
  2. Royal Blues Taipei – the second Taipei based team, consist mainly of foreigners who study or work in Taipei. The Club was founded 2012 and promoted to 1 Division this season (2015). A really multicultural team consisting 20 different nationalities from 5 different continents.
  3. Ming Chuan University – based in TaoYuan, consist mainly of Ming Chuan University students, mostly to find in 4th or 5th place in the league.
  4. NTUPS – University club from Taichung, joined the league 3 seasons ago and is always to find under the top 3 in the league. This season 7 National team players are representing NTUPS and they are one of the title aspirants.
  5. Taichung City Dragons – newly promoted high school team, started their season badly with a 0:10 defeat against Taipower and are considered as a first team to be relegated, mainly due the their young age and inexperience.
  6. Taiwan Power Company Football Club (Chinese: 台灣電力公司足球隊), often shortened to Taipower (Chinese: 台電), is a Taiwanese (Chinese Taipei) semi-professional football club based in Fongshan District, Kaohsiung City. The club was founded in 1979 and is affiliated with Taiwan Power Company, the country's national utility. Nicknamed Nan-ba-tien (Chinese: 南霸天, lit. Southern Overlord), Taipower is the most successful football club in Taiwan, having won 14 league titles, notably in 10 consecutive seasons from 1994 to 2004. With the exits of Flying Camel and Taipei City Bank F.C. in the late 1990s, Taipower and Tatung F.C. are the only two remaining football clubs competing in Taiwan's highest-ranked Enterprise Football League. Taipower became the first Taiwanese club to win a major Asian title when they won the 2011 AFC President's Cup at home in Kaohsiung.
  7. NSTC – Army team, consist all Taiwanese players who wants to play football during their Army time. Usually to find in the mid of the table.
  8. Hang Yuan – company sponsoring University teams. In the last season their were represented by FuJen University from New Taipei City, this season it’s YiShou University from south of Taiwan. How this is possible – only the CTFA Competition Department knows. Prediction for this season – second team to be relegated beside Taichung Dragons.

Latest Pictures
training shipai.jpg
Formosa Sports
Soccer Equipment Shop in Taipei
Click here if you want to buy any kind of soccer equipment.
mod_vvisit_counterThis week721
mod_vvisit_counterLast week1723
mod_vvisit_counterThis month4991
mod_vvisit_counterLast month8661
mod_vvisit_counterAll days1926691

We have: 71 guests, 2 bots online
Your IP:
Today: Oct 17, 2017